Published: “Why I Run”

Territory Run Co. out of Portland, Oregon, just printed a short piece I wrote called “Why I Run,” for a Spring 2016 collaboration package with Rucksack Coffee. 

territorypiece

The short piece “Why I Run,” was inspired, in form, by Terry Tempest Williams’s “Why I Write,” something I’ve read at least fifty times myself and have shared with at least fifty others. Gold. The writing was included in a package offering from Territory Run Co, a unique, trail-wilderness-lifestyle company based out of Portland, Oregon, of which I’m an athlete-writer-ambassador. Along with the print journal, the package included apparel and a bag of rich coffee from Rucksack Coffee. Running and roasting. What else is there?

Screen Shot 2016-04-18 at 11.31.06 PM

2 thoughts on “Published: “Why I Run”

Leave a Reply

